• Lorem ipsum
  • Dolor sit a met
  NOTE: use keywords like this to get best result: "artist - song"

Aerosmith [1980] - Greatest Hits (Full Album)

  December 06, 2016

Greatest Hits is the first greatest hits compilation album by American hard rock band Aerosmith, released by Columbia Records in October 1980.[1] It went multi-platinum and contained the songs that made the band an icon of the 1970s rock era.
Some of the tracks were significantly edited from their original versions. The single version of "Same Old Song and Dance" was used, and was edited down almost a full minute. It also contained an alternate lyric which wasn't heard on Get Your Wings. The original lyric was "Gotcha with the cocaine, found with your gun." The alternate lyric, included on the compilation, was "You shady lookin' loser, you played with my gun." "Sweet Emotion" also used the single version; it begins with the first chorus, cutting out the now famous talk box intro and the coda was replaced with a repeating chorus and fades out. "Kings and Queens" was also edited down, cutting the intro and certain other parts. "Walk This Way" was edited slightly, chanting the first chorus once instead of twice. The other remaining tracks were kept intact.
In 2004, a slightly revised version, Greatest Hits 1973–1988, was released, with the ten tracks in their edited versions retained, with five additional songs from the same era added, plus the 1991 version of "Sweet Emotion" and a live version of "One Way Street".
Greatest Hits is the band's highest RIAA certified album in the United States, having been certified 11x Platinum in 2007.
1 - Dream On
2 - Same Old Song And Dance
3 - Sweet Emotion
4 - Walk This Way
5 - Last Child
6 - Back In The Saddle
7 - Draw The Line
8 - Kings And Queens
9 - Come Together (The Beatles Cover)
10 - Remember (Walking In The Sand)